Yamaha FZ-10 Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well ive been ridieing street bikes since 1973 with my first being a 1967 Yamaha DT250 two stroke in a box,LOl. Well I had many bikes up to 1985 when I sold my new 1984 Kawasaki GPZ750 Turbo and got married and into Corvettes for 20 years. Then in 1998 I traded in my Yamaha wave runner in for my first cruiser style bike a 1987 used virago 1100. I got the bug back and realized how much I missed rideing motorcycles. Now I had just about every Yamaha cruiser they built and while I lived in Fla for 28 years before I moved up to the GA mountians and live just six miles below Blood MTN, I had any where from 2-5 Yamaha bikes in my garage. Always a mixture of cruisers and sport bikes. Im not a full touring bike rider, To me they are, I took it with me and didnt get away from it,LOL. Tried it with a full touring 2007 Roadliner S , with all the goodies on it, radio,trunk,bat wing,ect. My favorite rideing all around do it all, (except the dirt) is the Standard or the new naked sport bike style. I will tell you strait out I HATE hardley and the snobs that ride them that show attitude. I never really had to deal with the hd ass holes untill I bought my first air cooled Yamaha V twinn. Then since 1998 till today im now done with explaining why my Raider 113 cu inch air cooled v twinn is the better deal and bike than your over priced under powered hardley. I have had a V star 650, V star 1100, two Road Stars, two Warriors,a Stryker, Roadliner and now my Raider . I was at the Yamaha tent in 2010 and three big wigs from mama yamaha were there and one spoke broken english. At that time I had a 09R1,07 roadliner S,2003 FZ1 in my garage. he asked me what I would like Yamaha to build. I mentioned a touring bike with the 113 V-Twinn in it for my Star Touring club friends who want one built.. But when I mentioned a Cross Plane engine from the new R1 into the frame of a FZ1 they were VERY