MT-10 Gets Power Commander V - Yamaha FZ-10 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-04-2017, 12:41 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 182
MT-10 Gets Power Commander V

On this episode of BJ's Blog, they brought in a MT-10 to have it Power Commander V mapped. Around 22 minutes into the video, they'll say that the 150rwhp is between 175 - 185 crank hp.

Yamster is offline  
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-04-2017, 03:30 PM
Member
 
Ghostrider.1127+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 73
got mine at the end of october
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	8e83c9f6-a816-43a1-b2f3-4c51414328f2.jpg
Views:	298
Size:	104.9 KB
ID:	1153  
Ghostrider.1127+ is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-05-2017, 01:15 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 182
At least now you won't need to take your fz-10 in for a dyno. Phenomenal increase in power and torque after looking at the charts.

Last edited by Yamster; 01-05-2017 at 01:19 PM.
Yamster is offline  
 
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-05-2017, 08:25 PM
Senior Member
 
Yammyboy113's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: cleveland,GA
Posts: 306
I just watched the video also.Now Im a little confused. How are people getting 147Hp with a full exhaust and a ECU reflash ? Can you reflash the fuel maps inside our stock ECU'S? I don't want to get a ECU flash and then have to buy a PCV and then get a dyno tune on it.What am I missing here?

2017 Gray & lime wheels ,luggage rack, radiator guard,Givi sport shield, 39L top case, swing arm spools,40mm lower rear pegs, Graves EVR exhaust ,K&N race filter, Graves ais ,ECU reflashed,QS,active tune, CF covers, comfort seat, Blaster X brake light, OES sliders,EBC -HH brake pads,so far.

2017 Hyundai Veloster value edition ,gas miser.

2017 Hyundai Veloster Turbo R Spec, lots of mods.
Yammyboy113 is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-06-2017, 05:18 AM
Member
 
Ghostrider.1127+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 73
google can help you , or visit bigger/older mt10-fz10 forums
U will not need a PC if u get a reflash btw
Ghostrider.1127+ is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-06-2017, 05:39 AM
Senior Member
 
Yammyboy113's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: cleveland,GA
Posts: 306
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghostrider.1127+ View Post
google can help you , or visit bigger/older mt10-fz10 forums
U will not need a PC if u get a reflash btw

That's what I thought. Thanks.

2017 Gray & lime wheels ,luggage rack, radiator guard,Givi sport shield, 39L top case, swing arm spools,40mm lower rear pegs, Graves EVR exhaust ,K&N race filter, Graves ais ,ECU reflashed,QS,active tune, CF covers, comfort seat, Blaster X brake light, OES sliders,EBC -HH brake pads,so far.

2017 Hyundai Veloster value edition ,gas miser.

2017 Hyundai Veloster Turbo R Spec, lots of mods.
Yammyboy113 is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-07-2017, 12:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 114
Garage
I am very curious about what Flash Tune just came out with. It is an ECU tuner similar to the Power Commander Autotune, except you would not need the Power Commander to "auto tune" while riding. You would need to have their ECU flashing harness for it to tie into though.


An ECU flash plus this may be an awesome combo.


https://ftecu.com/shop/yamaha-active-tune-kit/
Ludicrouspeeds is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-07-2017, 12:11 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 182
Never tried a self-tuning ECU kit before, but the idea of it self adjusting depending on the fuel mixture seems like a great feature. Are you thinking of trying it out on your FZ-10?
Yamster is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-07-2017, 10:20 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 114
Garage
Don't have an FZ just yet, but if it was available for my R1, I would try it. I want to buy an Auto Tune to get a decent map for my area, the elevation(5200') sucks here.

When I get the FZ, I think this setup from Flash Tune will be the way I go, and I won't even bother with a piggy back(PCV) unit.
Ludicrouspeeds is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-09-2017, 03:00 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ludicrouspeeds View Post
Don't have an FZ just yet, but if it was available for my R1, I would try it. I want to buy an Auto Tune to get a decent map for my area, the elevation(5200') sucks here.

When I get the FZ, I think this setup from Flash Tune will be the way I go, and I won't even bother with a piggy back(PCV) unit.
Did you by any chance check other forum yet, as mentioned above?
Always helps to have that second resources especially when we're on a fairly new forum.
yamimoto is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Yamaha FZ-10 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Engine Specifications YamiFZ Engine 2 11-21-2016 12:02 PM
FZ-10 Ride Reports: What To Like FZ-10 Admin 2017+ FZ-10 & MT-10 News 0 10-24-2016 06:40 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome